You Are Worthy of God’s Love…..

Lamentations 3 : 22-23  ” Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for His compassions never fail.  They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.”

images-6

In reflecting on these scriptures, I am reminded of God’s immense and unending love for us.  God’s love and faithfulness NEVER fails or weakens regardless of what we may do or say.  I think many of us are harder on ourselves then God is.  We were not made to be “little Gods”.  There is only one God.  God created us; He knows our gifts, as well as, our weaknesses.  We were not created to be perfect.  We will make mistakes, we will say or do things we wish we hadn’t.  We need to bring our concerns and faults to God knowing that His compassion never fails. We need to humble ourselves before God admitting our sins and asking for His forgiveness.  He has given us His son, Jesus Christ, to shed His innocent blood for our sin.  God has given us the gift of His son so that our past, present and future sins are forgiven.   God loves us and is longing to guide, direct, forgive and embrace us always.  I can only imagine how God’s heart must break when we fail to open the “gift” He has given us… the gift of Jesus.  We must never forget that God loves ALL of who we are.  His love and compassion NEVER fails, it is “new every morning”.  There is not one of us He wishes to loose.  Thank you Father for accepting me as I am, for your son, Jesus and for loving ALL of me each and everyday….

6 thoughts on “You Are Worthy of God’s Love…..

  1. I so miss your bible study class but I am so glad you started this blog.. i would like to believe the HE had you start this for me as I am not seeing you all once a week. I am able to have his word via you. YAY !!

  2. Jean,

    HE did start this blog for YOU and for me . HE loves us so much and always take care of us and knows exactly what we need and when. What an amazing God we serve.

  3. Thank you God for always being there for me. You give me hope, strength, and peace. Thank you for all your blessings. Betty Wilson

Leave a Reply

